What a brilliant album

Of course I bought the new Metallica album on its release date last Friday. I've listened to it now for at least ten times and I'm excited. This is better than St. Anger and in my opinion a summary of their musical achievement. To me, this album contains fat guitar riffs, a huge basement of rhythm, enthusiastic solos and it is completed by a well singing. The lyrics are very dark - but, hey?! - this is a rock band! I think the producer switch from Bob Rock to Rick Rubin has payed off as the sound is very fresh

"Death Magnetic" opens with a heartbeat and the song "That Was Just Your Life" followed by "The End Of The Line" - turn it on, turn it loud, ladies! This two were also the openers for Metallica's show release-show in Berlin, which I unfortunately not attended. This was the setlist, pretty cool:

That Was Just Your Life
End Of The Line
The Thing That Should Not Be
Of Wolf And Man
One
Broken, Beat and Scarred
Cyanide
Frantic
Until It Sleeps
Wherever I May Roam
For Whom The Bell Tolls
The Day That Never Comes
Master Of Puppets
Blackened
--- 
Blitzkrieg
Jump In The Fire
Seek and Destroy

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0