LFC news

It's been a while since my last entry in English and I think even more longer about my favourite football club. It could be the same time, too. I don't know. While Steven Gerrard played the world cup as bad as he did in the last season with Liverpool, the club was in search for a new manager. The club confirmed it today and introduced Roy Hodgson as the new boss at Anfield. Welcome, Roy! He is not my first choice as I would prefer Martin O'Neill, but this is not my decision. Don't get me wrong... Hodgson is a manager with a huge package of experience and I welcome him. He has to deal with a huge assingment. There are doubts about the future of Torres, Mascherano and Gerrard. There are doubts about the financial situation. There is a huge squad with some players in it, who don't have the quality to compete in the PL. If this is not enough, he hast still to cope with the two American owners. That doesn't sound easy, good luck!

The club also introduced their new training range. I'm used to get some of this stuff in every season, but not in this one! I don't know what they were thinking of creating this range, i.e. doing the crest like this. This will save me some money.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0