a draw which equals a defeat

And another draw... in one of my last entries I wrote about how sick I am about writing draws. This one yesterday was not earning one point, it was losing two points. Alright, the two best men of their teams were blessed with scoring, it's difficult to keep Cahill out of the match for the whole 90 minutes. But where the hell was the central defensive?! I'm not into questioning about the manager, but I don't understand why Carragher is fielded as a full-back. In my opinion he has to play in the central defensive, together with Agger. Insua and Arbeloa were the best full-backs this season, they did a great job. Why is Rafa not a little bit riskier and surprises Everton with a 4-3-3 with Kuyt as a striker and not a midfielder? This is not enough for a club with this approaches. With the arrival of Keane, Riera, Degen and Dossena the sights into this season were bright. The reality shows that Keane is more offside than anything, he didn't shine very often, Riera did some good matches, Degen can't cope with his injury problems and Dossena is simply not good enough to wear a red shirt. Mean, or what? Well, that's my opinion... I think most of the fans at Anfield were as dissapointed as I am with this derby! This team can do more, but if they would land title number 19 this year? I don't know, right now is my answer "no".

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0